Agra smart city plans

Agra smart city plans to develop electric bus depot by UP govt impressive news

Spread the love

Agra smart city plans

Agra smart city plans – The upstate are replacing the diesel and petrol run buses with electric buses so to store or collect them the government approved to develop electric bus depot. The state government under Agra, has a plan to develop an electric bus depot on 6.67 acres of land at Runkata.

Managing director of Agra-Mathura city transport service said, “The Agra smart city plans to develop a modern electric bus depot at Runkata has been approved by the state government. The 6.67 acres of land on which the depot will be developed belongs to the Agra development authority. Registration process of the land will be completed in one month’s time.”

He said, “100 electric buses are proposed to operate in Agra and Mathura city. Presently, 170 CNG buses operate in Agra and 60 diesel buses operate in Mathura. Majority of these buses are a few years old and need replacement. The state government has taken the decision to replace old CNG and diesel buses with modern electric buses. The process of purchasing these buses has been initiated.”

The state government has planned to operate 580 electric buses on contract basis in nine major cities. Out of these, 100 buses will be operated in two cities under the eco-sensitive Taj Trapezium Zone (TTZ).Agra and Mathura, other cities where electric buses will be operated include Kanpur, Prayagraj, Ghaziabad, Varanasi, Gorakhpur and Saharanpur. the electric buses will have a travelling range of 150 kms on a single charge. The buses will have maximum speed of 75 kilometer per hour.The lithium-ion batteries of these buses will not take more than 30 minutes to be completely charged.


Follow us on Instagram – questev_official

Follow us on Facebook – Facebook questev

Revolt RV 400 price in India – 1.039 Lakhs Ex-showroom

Fully electric Dirt bike for sale, claims can run at 120 km/ph

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments